Home About Out and About Events

In May, Minister of Education Hon. Chris Hipkins announced a high powered Ministerial Advisory Group, the Guardians of the Education Conversation,  to ensure the vision and ideas from the Education Conversation are a significant input to all parts of the Government’s Education Work programme.

The Group is led by Judge Andrew Becroft, the Children’s Commissioner, and it has at its members:

  • Sir Lockwood Smith
  • Marian Hobbs
  • Prof Rawinia Higgins
  • Dr Debbie Ryan
  • Dr Welby Ings
  • Etta Bollinger
  • Deborah Walker

Every single one of the members is a leader in their own right and passionate advocate for great education. The Group checks that the work done as part of the Education Work Programme matches the 30 year vision for education that comes from the Kōrero Mātauranga Education Conversation.

For more information, please see the: